Join Us How to Join/Renew Submissions Getting Published Programmes & Services Advertising Rates Writers Resources Awards and Fellowships Find a Writer NZ PEN & Freedom page NZSA Bookshop Video Links Digital Publishing

Member Login

Card ID:
Password:




Publishing Scams




Question: I entered a competition through poetry.com earlier in the year and gave them the go ahead to publish one of my poems. At the time I suspected they were a scam so I didn't take up their offer to purchase the book. However, I recently received an email from Noble House Publishers in the UK requesting another poem as they were so impressed with the one I'd had published by poetry.com. Are they reputable publishers or part of another scam? Please help...

Answer: Yes, I'm afraid you are right, Noble House Publishers is a scam along with poetry.com and a good number of other writing and publishing scams worldwide. Check out - www.writers.net/forum/read/6/3887/3887Vf to find out more about Noble House Publishers.

If you are interested in checking out suspected scams Google will find them for you. Type in 'publishing scams' and the site will find you hundreds of websites which will confirm your suspicions. This applies also to agents, vanity publishing and more.

You can also go to the page on our website about scams.