Latest News

  • Eleanor Catton to tour New Zealand

      Wednesday 22 March 2023 Birnam Wood wows critics and readers worldwide   Booker Prize-winning New Zealand author Eleanor Catton will appear at events in Auckland, Wellington, and Christchurch in May this year to present her novel Birnam Wood, which has wowed critics and audiences around the world since its publication

    Continue reading
  • Digital Lending Rights now enshrined into law by Australian Government

    Digital #book formats will now be included as part of the Australian #LendingRights Scheme  This change makes sure authors, illustrators and publishers do not miss out on payment  for #ebook or #audiobook in library collections. Claims can be lodged from 3 April to 30 June for the 2023-24 program: #books #bookish #bookworm #Revive #booksbooksbooks #EnrichingCommunities Australian Library and Information Association Australian Publishers Association Australian Society

    Continue reading
  • Register events to unleash the power of poetry across Aotearoa 25 August

    National Poetry Day is scheduled for 25 August 2023, and as its administrators open registrations for events and seed-funding, they are inviting organisers across the motu to join in to unleash the uplifting power of poetry.   Robin McDonnell, CEO of Poetry Day sponsor Phantom Billstickers, says that when company

    Continue reading
All News