Top of the South Branch

The Top of the South branch covers a wide geographical area, ranging from Marlborough to the West Coast and including Nelson, Tasman and Golden Bay. It was established in 2005 and has approximately 100 members.

Members receive a fortnightly newsletter, and the branch has a website providing access to news and events, local writing groups, resources for writers and a Writers’ Trail. There are regular social events, talks and workshops.

In 2022, Top of the South Branch in association with Wakatū Incorporation holds the inaugural Te Tauihu Short Story Awards, accepting stories in New Zealand’s two official written languages: English and Māori.


Branch Chair: Lucy Hodgson
Regional Delegate: Heather McQuillan

Contact Top of the South Branch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.