NZSA Representation

The New Zealand Society of Authors Te Puni Kaituhi o Aotearoa (PEN NZ) Inc has representatives on boards, committees, and advisory groups across the Aotearoa New Zealand book sector to represent writers’ interests and collaborate on campaigns to support NZ writers and writing.


CLNZ_logoCopyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) Board

NZSA Representatives: Mandy Hager, Rose Carlyle



NZ Natl Library Logo (PLR)Public Lending Right Advisory Group (PLR)

NZSA Representatives:  Anna Mackenzie (Chair), Sherryl Clark


We Create

NZSA Representative: NZSA CE Jenny Nagle



NZPA_logo JPEGBook Awards Management Trust Board

NZSA Representative: Melinda Szymanik





NorthTech Logo NorthTec Advisory Group

NZSA Representative: Justine Payen


      NZ Coalition for Books Board

NZSA Representative: NZSA CE Jenny Nagle



         Creative Rights Campaign NZSA CE


       PEN INTERNATIONAL:  NZ PEN Writers in Prison: Lesley Marshall



      Robert Burns Fellowship Selection Committee – Otago University

NZSA Representative: Kathryn Van Beek