NZSA Waitangi Day Literary Honours

Awarded by the NZSA Board each year, from nominations received, to a candidate who has attained international recognition for their writing.

2020      Lee Murray, Rachael King

2019      Lani Wendt Young, Liam McIlvanney

2018      Ashleigh Young

2017      Associate Professor Selina Tusitala Marsh – 2017-2019 Poet Laureate

2016      Anna Smaill and Paul Cleave

2015      Eleanor Catton, Phillip Mann, Anthony McCarten

2014      Damien Wilkins, Owen Marshall, Ted Dawe, Martin Edmond