Aotearoa New Zealand New Year’s Honours lists 2021-2022

NZ Aotearoa New Years Honours full list HERE


Slim pickings for the literary sector in the honours list this year, but we note three peripheral sector awards, honoured today:

Congratulations to Journalist Rosemary McLeod, who received an Officers of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to journalism and television.

Congratulations too to Trevor Agnew, who was acknowledged with a Queen’s Service Medal (QSM) for services to children’s literature and history. Trevor has been a children’s book champion and long-time reviewer and judge (The Source, Magpies).

Counsellor and therapist Gwendoline Smith received a Members of the New Zealand Order of Merit award for services to mental health. She has authored two successful books in recent years published by Allen and Unwin, that support mental health and have made many appearances on the bestsellers lists.

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.