Deadline approaches for Storylines manuscript Award entries


31 October 2017 is the closing date for manuscript submissions for the Storylines Joy Cowley Award for a picture book text, the Storylines Tom Fitzgibbon Award for a junior novel, and the Storylines Tessa Duder Award for a YA novel.

For tips of how to write a successful picture book, and more on the Storylines Joy Cowley Award, see the Storylines Joy Cowley Award page. The award is open to new writers and to already published writers who have never had a trade picture book published.

For guidelines and entry forms for the other two awards, go to: Storylines Tom Fitzgibbon Award and Storylines Tessa Duder Award. The Storylines Tom Fitzgibbon Award is given to a children’s novel manuscript by an unpublished writer.  The Storylines Tessa Duder Award is open to any New Zealand writer, published or unpublished, who meets the eligibility criteria on the Entry Form.

See   for more information.

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.