Storylines National Awards Day – March 28

The 2021 Storylines Margaret Mahy National Awards Day takes place on 28 March, with the presentation of the Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal and the annual Storylines Margaret Mahy lecture a highlight – this year coming from the 2021 Margaret Mahy Medal recipient Julia Marshall.


They will also announce the winners of the Storylines Gavin Bishop Award, Storylines Te Kahurangi Kāterina Te Heikōkō Mataira Award, Storylines Joy Cowley Award and Storylines Tom Fitzgibbon Awards.

The event takes place 12.30 – 4.30pm, March 28 2021

University of Auckland Epsom campus Music Auditorium,

73 Epsom Ave,


Gecko Press Publisher and PANZ President Julia Marshall is the Margaret Mahy Medal recipient for 2021

Registrations are essential for Covid tracing purposes.

Please register here – Storylines members are free. Non-members $15;

students and young people $10.


Register here