Sargeson Fellowship 2024

The Fellowship offers published New Zealand writers the opportunity to write full-time, free from financial pressures. It provides an annual stipend of $20,000, and where available, the Sargeson Centre adjacent to the University of Auckland. The fellowship falls between February and October and may be shared by two fellows over the tenure period.

Any published New Zealand writer living either in New Zealand or overseas is eligible to apply for the fellowship.

The 2023 fellowship, then called the Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowship, was awarded to Kelly Ana Morey and Evana Belich. View the media release here.

The Eligibility, Terms and Conditions for the 2024 Fellowship can be found here.

To apply, download the application form here.

Applications close on Sunday, 22 October 2023.

Sargeson Fellowship 2024

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.